Menu

Clinic contact information


 

Consultants & Medical Team

Professor Kate Bushby
Professor of Neuromuscular Genetics
Consultant Clinical Geneticist
kate.bushby@ncl.ac.uk

Professor Volker Straub
The Harold Macmillan Chair of Medicine
Consultant in Neuromuscular Genetics and Paediatrics
volker.straub@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Michela Guglieri
Honorary Consultant in Neuromuscular Genetics
Senior Research Associate – Clinical Trials
michela.guglieri@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Teresinha Evangelista
Clinical Research Associate
teresinha.evangelista@ncl.ac.uk

Dr Eugen Strehle
Honorary Consultant in Neuromuscular Genetics
strehle@doctors.org.uk

Dr Chiara Marini Bettolo
Specialty Trust Doctor
chiara.bettolo@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Nurse Specialists

Gail Eglon & Louise Hastings
Neuromuscular Genetics
gail.eglon@nuth.nhs.uk
louise.hastings@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8864
Tel : 0191 241 8736

Ruth Wake
Research Neuromuscular Nurse
ruth.wake@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8865

 

Specialist Care Advisor

Joseph Mason
Tel: 0191 241 8761
joseph.mason@nuth.nhs.uk

 

MDUK Advocacy Officer

Jackie McGuigan
jacqueline.mcguigan@nuth.nhs.uk  

 

Clinical Trials Coordinators

Becky Davis, Anna Peel, Agata Robertson & Michael Grieves
becky.davis@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 2418697

michael.grieves@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 241 8663

anna.peel1@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 241 8649

agata.robertson@ncl.ac.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8649

 

Clinical Trials Administrators

Katherine Frith
katherine.frith@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 2418610

Sarah Urquhart
sarah.urquhart@ncl.ac.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8610

Secretarial Staff

Megan Turner
Secretary
anne.nicholson@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8757

Jacqui Stephenson
Secretary
jacqui.stephenson@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8762

Karen Pryke
NSCT Secretary
karen.pryke@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 0191 241 8768 (Thurs-Fri)

Susan Robinson
NSCT Administrator MIU Lab
susan.robinson@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel: 0191 282 0841

Kath Stonehouse
Secretary to Prof Straub at North Tees, Hartlepool & Stockton Clinics
kath.stonehouse@nuth.nhs.uk
Tel : 01642 624 250

 

Physiotherapy Team

Please contact on 0191 241 8756

Dr Anna Mayhew
Consultant Research Physiotherapist 
anna.mayhew@ncl.ac.uk

Geraldine Bailey
Clinical Specialist Neuromuscular Physiotherapist
geraldine.bailey@nuth.nhs.uk

Michelle McCallum
Physiotherapy Technical Instructor
michelle.mccallum@nuth.nhs.uk

Meredith James
Research physiotherapist
meredith.james@ncl.ac.uk

Robert Muni Lofra
Physiotherapist
robert.muni-lofra@newcastle.ac.uk

Dionne Moat
Research physiotherapist
dionne.moat@ncl.ac.uk

Jas Sodhi
Research physiotherapist
jassi.sodhi@ncl.ac.uk

 

Orthotics

Peacock Medical Group
Benfield Business Park, Walker
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE6 4QN

Tel : 0191 276 9600

Admin Assistant

Michelle Sherriff
michelle.sherriff@ncl.ac.uk

Institute of Genetic Medicine
International Centre for Life
Central Parkway
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 3BZ
Tel: 0191 241 8600
Fax : 0191 241 8770Children’s Outpatient Department
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 4LP
Tel : 0191 282 4596

 

Menu